Practical Concealed Carry Course

  • 18 Aug 2017
  • 17:00 - 21:00
  • Last Resort Guns, 10849 County Line Road, Madison
  • 11

Registration

  • The practical concealed carry course will equip you to effectively use your concealed carry weapon if and when it is needed.
  • The practical concealed carry course will equip you to effectively use your concealed carry weapon if and when it is needed.

Registration is closed
Practical Concealed Carry Course 
Payment ensures a spot for this course. If payment or arrangement is not made 72 hours before course start your reservation will be cancelled.  

NO REFUNDS ON CLASSES.

If you are unable to attend the class that you are registered for, please give us a 48 hour notice.  With 48 hour notice you may reschedule the class one time at no charge. If cancellation is made with less than a 48 hour notice, a fee of $25 will be charged to reschedule
The State of Alabama does not require Alabama residents to take any form of instruction before the issuance of a concealed carry permit. We propose to offer a practical concealed carry course for anyone intending to carry a concealed weapon.
The course will cover concealed carry legal requirements and a review of Alabama law as part of the classroom instruction. We will cover safe drawing of a weapon from the holster and  use of cover. The greater part of the course will focus on developing practical shooting and cognitive decision making skills. Shoot/No Shoot situations, shooting while moving and low light shooting.
By the end of the course you should have a good idea of why, when, and how you are going to use your concealed carry weapon.

THIS IS NOT A BEGINNER'S COURSE.  TO BENEFIT FROM THIS COURSE YOU SHOULD BE FAMILIAR WITH YOUR FIREARM AND IT'S BASIC USE.  YOU MUST HAVE A HOLSTER FOR YOUR GUN AS THIS COURSE IS DESIGNED FOR DRAWING FROM THE HOLSTER TO HELP YOU BECOME MORE PROFICIENT WITH THE CONCEALED CARRY OF YOUR FIREARM.


You will need 50 rounds off ammunition for this course. You may purchase ammo here or bring your own factory ammuntion.
Course cost will be $75 for members and $90 for non members 
This course is for persons who are 18 years of age or older. Persons 18-21 must be accompanied by an adult that is at least 21 years of age.
You must sign up and pay for the class to reserve your space.  If you are unable to attend the course, you must cancel or reschedule within 48 hours prior to the start of the class.  One (1) reschedule will be allowed per student without forfeiting the course fee.
© Last Resort Guns Inc.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software